Dear friends,

A year ago this week, my e-book Be Bilingual – Practical Ideas for Multilingual Families came out. I had chosen the 9th of December to launch the book as it was exactly 25 years after I lost my father. I remember so well how I felt on that day a year ago: I was excited, but also very nervous about publishing a book on my own. I believed in what I had written and had worked on it all evenings for over a year. Still, I was worried about putting it out there - maybe people wouldn’t like it, or even worse – they might simply not read it.

Now, a year later, I want to sincerely thank all of you. Those who have read the book (and I’m thrilled by how many you are!), those who took the time to send me a message or an email to share your thoughts on the book (I cherished each one of them!),  those who have written reviews on Amazon, Goodreads, or on your websites (really, your help is more important to me than you could ever imagine!), and those who have shared information about the book – thank you all so much!

Thanks to your encouragement, I am now ready to take the next step. So many of you have asked me about the print copy of the book, and I’m happy to tell you that we have just launched it on Amazon – exactly one year after the e-book version!! Take a look at it here!

I also wanted to do something special for you to celebrate this launch and there will be a special Amazon countdown deal on the e-book running for four days. It starts on Friday, December 13th (today!) and the price is as low as 1.99Usd (or 0.99 GBP) !!! Here’s the catch, though, the price will increase by 1 Usd every day so do hurry to get the best deal! :-)

As 2013 draws to a close, I sincerely hope that it’s been a great year for you – and that 2014 will be even better. In a week’s time our family will be traveling to our minority language country, France, not only to immerse ourselves in the language, but to enjoy time with our loved ones. This time is precious as we don’t see as much of each other as we would like to. I know many of you know exactly what I mean, and I hope that you, too, will be reunited with your family.

Wishing you a wonderful holiday season and a merry Christmas if you celebrate it.

Kiitos. Merci. Thank you!

Final-2240x1400