For the past year or so, a lot (if not most) of my free-time has been spent writing and reading about bilingualism. There have been times when I’ve had my doubts about finishing what I started, but I’m happy to say that the e-book is entering the final proofreading next week! 

My aim has been to provide multilingual families with some very practical ideas, and the comments I’ve received from parents who have read the book’s final draft are very encouraging:

***

I just want to say that i think it’s brilliant. I have read lots of books and websites about bilingualism and multilingualism and your book really has a unique selling point in that there is nothing out there with such comprehensive and tried and tested practical advise as to how to actually create and maintain a bilingual household. Your book is bursting with ideas and great resource ideas. I also love the personal touch. The fact that either you or someone you know has tried out all of these methods just makes it more appealing (Europe)

***

I really love the book and how you cover SO MANY different situations, adoption, trilingualism, etc. I think there is no way you can go wrong with the book !  (USA)

***

You really made multilingualism come alive in the everyday routines of a family! Virtually all of what you say matches what we experience(d) in my own family.Your text is truly informative and, again, very engaging to read. I just loved, for example, your ‘pelican’ analogy in Chapter 9. Spot on! (Asia).

***

For those who would like to read an excerpt from the book, head over to our webpage www.be-bilingual.net. By contacting us through the site, or by sending an email to info@be-bilingual.net, you will be informed when the e-book is out – AND enter a draw to win a free copy!

//////Edited December 30 2012: I’m delighted to update this post and let you know that the e-book is now available at Amazon.com and other international Amazon retail outlets:

http://www.amazon.com/Be-Bilingual-Practical-Multilingual-ebook/dp/B00AL8F5EM

The free copy went to Kristen Tuominen, thank you everyone for participating!

Final-1600x1000