We were never really gone, though it may have seemed like it!

What a year it has been! First my husband was working in France for the first 6 months of the year and we were holding our thumbs that it would turn into an expat assignment for the whole family. Alas, not yet! In the summer we took a long family vacation in the US and as our children went back to school I too started a new job – teaching Swedish for the first time in my life. It has been interesting, but very hectic, and hasn’t left me with a lot of time for blogging.

I have done a few things lately, though, and thought I’d share them with you in case you’d like to take a look.

Speaking about bilingualism is one of my passions, and I’ve been doing quite a bit of that this fall at different places. I even got to try an online lecture, which was a bit uncomfortable (I prefer to see people’s faces and reactions), but here it is: https://www.perheaikaa.fi/nettiluennot/lapsi-tulossa/luento:1139/

I was also interviewed by Raising Playful Tots and it’s available on a Podcast: http://raisingplayfultots.com/tag/bilingual

I’ve written a few articles, some are still to come out, but this one is already out there. It has less to do with bilingualism and more with cultural differences that emerge with children: http://whattheflicka.com/baby-box/

And all the time, I’ve also been working on something that I will hopefully be able to reveal this coming week, a year after my book Be Bilingual was launched… I’m very excited so please stay tuned!